Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Nancy Keith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNancy KeithCounty Extension Director (704) 878-3165 nancy_keith@ncsu.eduIredell County

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Kay Bridges, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKay BridgesExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (704) 878-3159 kay_bridges@ncsu.eduIredell CountyPhoto of Kelly Pierce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelly Pierce4-H Program Associate (704) 878-3151 kelly_pierce@ncsu.eduIredell County

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Laura Elmore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaura ElmoreExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock and Field Crops (704) 878-3155 laura_elmore@ncsu.eduIredell CountyPhoto of Matt Lenhardt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt LenhardtExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (704) 873-0507 (Office) matt_lenhardt@ncsu.eduIredell County

Support

Photo of Jane Duncan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJane DuncanCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 878-3166 jane_duncan@ncsu.eduIredell CountyPhoto of Stephanie Watts, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie WattsProgram Assistant (704) 873-0507 (Office) stephanie_watts@ncsu.eduIredell County

Other

Photo of Andrea Sherrill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAndrea SherrillArea Extension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences Iredell and Catawba Counties (704) 878-3157 andrea_sherrill@ncsu.eduIredell County

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Iredell County Center, they may not be present in the Iredell County Center. Please contact the Iredell County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Brent Buchanan, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBrent BuchananArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 26 CountiesBased out of Cleveland(315) 212-1277 babuchan@ncsu.eduCleveland County Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables & Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Photo of Rachel McDowell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionRachel McDowellArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 34 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9155 romcdowe@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Science Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County