Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Nancy Keith, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionNancy KeithCounty Extension Director (704) 878-3165 nancy_keith@ncsu.eduIredell County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Kelly Pierce, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionKelly Pierce4-H Program Associate (704) 878-3151 kelly_pierce@ncsu.eduIredell County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Laura Elmore, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLaura ElmoreExtension Agent, Agriculture - Livestock and Field Crops (704) 878-3155 laura_elmore@ncsu.eduIredell County CenterPhoto of Matt Lenhardt, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMatt LenhardtExtension Agent, Agriculture - Horticulture (704) 873-0507 (Office) matt_lenhardt@ncsu.eduIredell County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Andrea Sherrill, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAndrea SherrillArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences, Iredell and Catawba Counties (704) 878-3157 andrea_sherrill@ncsu.eduIredell County Center

Support

Photo of Beth Cloninger, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBeth CloningerCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (704) 878-3166 beth_rogers@ncsu.eduIredell County CenterPhoto of Stephanie Watts, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStephanie WattsProgram Assistant (704) 873-0507 (Office) stephanie_watts@ncsu.eduIredell County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Iredell County Center, they may not be present in the Iredell County Center. Please contact the Iredell County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Jenny Carleo, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJenny CarleoArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Grain Crops Serves 19 CountiesBased out of Iredell(704) 873-0507 (Office) jscarleo@ncsu.eduIredell County Center Photo of April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County Center Photo of Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Stacey Jones, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionStacey JonesArea Specialized Agent, Commercial Nursery and Greenhouse Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Cabarrus(704) 920-3310 (Office) stacey_jones@ncsu.eduCabarrus County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Photo of Currey Nobles, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCurrey NoblesArea Specialized Agent, Food Safety Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Food, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences(919) 515-9520 canobles@ncsu.eduFood, Bioprocessing & Nutrition Sciences Photo of Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center